Momma’s Got a New Ride!!!

Image

Anyone that knows me will tell you I’m a jacked-up truck girl all the way! Until three days ago, I was sporting around in a 1990 Jeep Wrangler with a 4 inch lift and 33×12.50 tires and absolutely loved it!!!! However, when you have a bipolar ex-boyfriend that promised to make all your repairs and then suddenly decided to date a 22 yr old girl, it kind of puts a damper on things! Needless to say, I couldn’t afford to pay a mechanic to make the repairs the jeep needed.

So…to craiglist the Jeep went! I ended up trading my jeep straight across for a 2002 Mustang GT. I’m a huge muscle car fan so I was super excited!!!! I love the deep rumble of a V8! Of course the Mustang has some demons of it’s own, but nothing (hopefully) major!

I’ve only had the Mustang a few days but I’m really enjoying it! On the other hand, I’m not enjoying the two tickets I’ve already gotten. The first night I drove it home after trading, I got pulled over and got a citation for no plates or insurance yet! It was always my understanding you had thirty days to transfer plates. Not according to the young, new officer I encountered.

So the next day I transferred the insurance from the Jeep to the Mustang which kind of stung a little bit. Of course the bad luck kept coming though. I had to get it inspected even though the previous owner had done it last month because he forgot to give me the slip for the inspection. Really?! What else? So…later that evening when I get into town, there’s the same cop from last night! He follows me home and parks behind me in my driveway and proceeds to become very rude and say he could impound my car because he told me not to drive! I know there had to be some criminal activity somewhere that required his attention a hell of a lot more attention from him than my lack of license plates!

Long story short, it’s been a hell of a week! But two tickets and a little bit of cash later, my car is good to go! Now to watch out for those speeding tickets….

Leave a Reply

